What does the Dropbox backup procedure entail? How to duplicate your Internet hosting account to Dropbox?
Dropbox is a well known cloud file storage platform. In contrast to an Internet hosting service where you can have a site that is accessible online by entering a domain, Dropbox enables you to store files, that you can access via their app using a computer or a smartphone. The files are not executed, so an html file will be listed and not displayed as an actual web page. The service allows you to access your data from any location so long as you log in with the right credentials. Because the company allows third-party firms to use their API, we've taken advantage of this service and we offer you the opportunity to generate regular automatic backups of the info you have on our end to a Dropbox account provided that you have sufficient space. This shall add one more level of protection for your sites as you will always have a copy of any information that you might need and if the application is installed on your PC, a copy shall be available not just on their hosting servers, but also in a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Website Hosting
If you choose to make the most of our Dropbox backup service and you have a shared website hosting
account, you could allow this option with a couple of mouse clicks in your Hepsia CP and our system will start generating backups the very same day. Based on the disk space quota of your Dropbox account and how much content you have on our web servers, you can select the number of different backups that'll be made, ranging from 3 to 14. You could also choose if backups shall be created only of the Internet site files or of the databases also and Hepsia will allow you to enable this option for every website or database separately, to ensure you can back up just the content you actually need. Activating the service is a breeze and all it takes is to add your Dropbox account in the corresponding section of Hepsia. You can even include several accounts and removing one that you no longer want to use takes simply a mouse click. You could use this service in combination with our regular backups that are generated four times a day and include all of your files and databases.